Leadership & Team

The  McConnell Foundation is governed by a Board of Directors comprising family members who set policy and assure the Foundation’s good governance. Their leadership and judgement defines the Foundation’s work in Canada’s philanthropic sector.

The Board and Foundation are served by a small staff headquartered in Montreal. Staff of Innoweave and SiG (Social Innovation Generation) are located in Ottawa, Toronto and Montreal.

If you want to apply for funding, please read the Granting section first. The Foundation does not respond to emailed funding requests. For general information, please contact:

President's Office
Stephen Huddart - President & CEO
Niamh Leonard - Social Innovation Associate
Lydia Hetenyi - Executive Assistant
Tim Draimin - Senior Advisor
James Hughes - Executive Lead, Government and Partner Relations
John Cawley - Vice President
Mali Bain - WellAhead Provincial Lead – BC
Jayne Engle - Program Director
Nicolina Farella - Program Director
Jennifer Gammad Lockerby - Social Innovation Fellow, RECODE
Jorge Garza - Associate – Cities for People
Beth Hunter - Program Director
Vani Jain - Program Director
Niamh Leonard - Program Officer
Chad Lubelsky - Program Director
Paul McArthur - WellAhead Knowledge Manager
Nicole McDonald - Program Director
Pamela Ouart-McNabb - Senior Program Officer
Darcy Riddell - Director of Strategic Learning
Solutions Finance
Erica Barbosa Vargas - Director, Solutions Finance - on maternity leave
Sophie Méchin - Solutions Finance Development Manager
Julie Segal - Impact Investment Analyst
Laurence Miall - Director of Public Affairs and Audience Engagement
Adrienne Hiles - Communications Manager - on maternity leave
Laura Dunn - Acting Communications Manager
Steve Bernstein - IT Manager
Aaron Good - Vice President, The J.W. McConnell Family Foundation
Doug Brodhead - Program Officer, Innoweave
Natalie Chapdelaine - Innoweave Program Manager, Quebec and francophone communities - on maternity leave
Melanie Bisson - Acting Innoweave Program Manager, Quebec and francophone communities
Ryan Conway - Program Director, Innoweave
Jacob Dicker - Program Officer, Innoweave
Josh Snider - Program Officer, Innoweave
Josée Beauséjour - Secretary-Treasurer
Anna-Maria Scarpato - Office Manager - Assistant Secretary
Edmund Piro, CFA - Director, Investments
Maha Fakih - Investment Analyst
Sonia Greco - Grants Administrator
Clara Iannetta - Accounts payable
Rosemarie Iapalucci - Grants Manager
Lydia Hetenyi - Executive Assistant, President's office
Alexandra Schuller - Administrative assistant