Our Team

Leadership & Staff

The McConnell Foundation is governed by a Board of Directors comprising family members who set policy and assure the Foundation’s good governance. Their leadership and judgement defines the Foundation’s work in Canada’s philanthropic sector. The Board and Foundation are served by a small staff headquartered in Montreal. If you want to apply for funding, please read the Funding section first. For any other comments or inquiries, please write to us here.

Staff Directory (alphabetical order)
Mourtada Al Ahmad - Human Resources Intern
Natasha Alani - COO (Chief Operating Officer)
Lorraine Balleine - Interim Senior Director of HR and Finance
Steve Bernstein - IT Manager
Annie Bérubé - Program director
Alexia Bhereur-Lagounaris - Program Officer, Innoweave,
Quebec and francophone communities
Douglas Brodhead - Program Manager, Innoweave
Nicolas Chaigneaud - Interim IT Director
Natalie Chapdelaine - Program Manager, Innoweave, Quebec and francophone communities (on sabbatical until September 2021)
Jayne Engle - Program Director
Maha Fakih - Investment Analyst
Nicolina Farella - Directrice des programmes
Jorge Garza - Program Officer
Sonia Greco - Funding Administrator
Lydia Hetenyi - Funding Coordinator
Ana Sofia Hibon - Program Officer, Innoweave
Adrienne Hiles - Funding Associate
Kelly Hodgins - Program Officer
Beth Hunter - Program Director
Stéphanie Herr - Program Officer, Innoweave
Ana Sofia Hibon - Program Officer, Innoweave
Rosemarie Iapalucci - Funding Manager
Brian Jackson - Senior Program Officer
Marie-Caroline Juneau - Senior Program Officer
Hayley Lapalme - Associate Director, Nourish
Chad Lubelsky - Program Director
Aviv Milgram - Interim Funding Manager
Laurence Miall - Director, Communications
Heidy O'Donova - Impact Investment Analyst
Lili-Anna Pereša - President and CEO (Chief Executive Officer)
Edmund Piro - Director, Investments
Jennifer Reynolds - Associate Director, Nourish
Marie-Lyne Rizkallah - Operations Associate
Andrea Rodriguez - Social Innovation Fellow
Sabrina Saint-Louis - Executive Secretary, President's office
Patricia Saxton - Bookkeeper - Financial Performance and Accounting
Anna Maria Scarpato - Office Manager - HR Administrator
Alexandra Schuller - Administrative Assistant, Cities for People
Julie Segal - Senior Analyst, Impact Investing
Josh Snider - Program Manager, Innoweave (interim)
Adam Sommerfeld - Senior Designer, Communications
Keren Tang - Development Manager, Participatory City
Emilie White - Digital Communications Officer