Contexte

La fondation Maytree a été fondée en 1982 afin de réduire la pauvreté et les inégalités au Canada. Elle a pour objectif de bâtir des communautés fortes au moyen d’nitiatives liées à l’mmigration, à l’ntégration sociale et à la diversité.

Description Complète

DiverseCity onBoard programme de DiverseCity: The Greater Toronto Leadership Project et initiative commune de Maytree et de Greater Toronto CivicAction Alliance -; ouvre à des candidats hautement qualifiés de communautés de minorités visibles et d’mmigrants sousreprésentées la perspective d’occuper des postes de direction dans des organismes publics, des conseils, des commissions et des organismes sans but lucratif dans la région du Grand Toronto.

étant donné le succès du programme DiverseCity onBoard, à Toronto, et la demande provenant du monde entier, la subvention de la fondation permettra la diffusion du programme à des partenaires d’autres villes canadiennes, l’octroi de fonds de démarrage et le mentorat.

Background:

The Maytree Foundation was founded in 1982 to reduce poverty and inequality in Canada. Its goal is to build strong communities through initiatives related to immigration, social integration, and diversity.</p> The Maytree Foundation was founded in 1982 to reduce poverty and inequality in Canada. Its goal is to build strong communities through initiatives related to immigration, social integration, and diversity.

Grant description:

DiverseCity onBoard – a program of DiverseCity: The Greater Toronto Leadership Project, and a joint initiative of Maytree and the Greater Toronto CivicAction Alliance – connects highly qualified candidates from visible minority and under-represented immigrant communities with governance positions in agencies, boards, commissions and nonprofit organizations across the Greater Toronto Area.

Building on DiverseCity onBoard program’s success in Toronto, and demand from around the world, a grant from the Foundation will enable the dissemination, seeding, and mentoring to partners in other cities in Canada.